Creative Media Intern

March 26, 2010

So, that is my new title- Creative Media Intern! I started about 2 weeks ago and I’ve been loving it so far!

I have been looking for media-type jobs for several months, but haven’t had a lot of success- but thats the job market right now, right? Add to that the ministry market- which is always suffering- and it is no wonder. I had one church tell me they needed a media guy who had more “real time church experiece”. They had me there! I needed some experience working in a church- so I talked to my dad (the Worship/Communications Pastor at my church) and asked if he was interested in an intern. He seemed really excited about the idea! So we worked out a plan of what I’ll be doing and put it on paper. I’ll post the list of my responsibilities later. I’ll be working with my Dad quite a bit. Lets hope we don’t end up killing each other.

My first week was spent editing a video for the children’s ministry at the church. This week has been spent planning my church’s part of “Stations of the Cross”, which should be great! I’ll try to put some pictures up when I have the chance!

Hopefully I’ll be updating much more frequently now that I’m in the ministry!

Leave a comment